Everyone has a secret habit of quoting some of their favourite movies. In any circumstance to either make you laugh or try to inspire you or just make you fall in love with them. Here are a list of quotes from some of my favourite movies, funny or to inspire. Some classics in here too so if you’ve ever seen any of the movies then tell me what you thought of them.


 “Love means never having to say you’re sorry.” – Love Story, 1970


“When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.” – When Harry Met Sally, 1989


“Gentlemen, you can’t fight in here! This is the war room!” – Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb, 1964


“I’m also just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.” – Notting Hill


“Hasta la vista, baby.” – Terminator 2: Judgment Day, 1991


“Looks are everything. You ever heard David Beckham speak? It’s like he mouth-sexed a can of helium. Think Ryan Reynolds got this far on his superior acting method?” – Deadpool 2016


“May the Force be with you.” Star Wars, 1977


“You’re gonna need a bigger boat.” – Jaws, 1975


“My mama always said life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.” = Forrest Gump, 1994


“It was Beauty killed the Beast” – King Kong, 1933


”If you let my daughter go now, that’ll be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you. But if you don’t, I will look for you, I will find you, and I will kill you.” – Taken, 2008


“If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it” – Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, 1986


“If you gotta go, go with a smile.” – Batman 1989


“What we do in life echoes in eternity.” – Gladiator, 2000


 

 

Hope you enjoy them.

xo Sophie

